Skip to Main Content

2022 DRA Board of Directors

Officers and Executive Committee

Brian Ralph, Chairman
President, William Peace University

David Meeker, Vice Chair / Chair-elect
Owner, Trophy Brewing and Carpenter Development

Leon Cox, Immediate Past Chair
General Manager, The Westin Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel

Allyson Dickens, Treasurer
Sr. VP and Group Manager for Eastern Carolina, PNC

dr dillard
Paulette Dillard, Secretary
President, Shaw University

Bo Dempster

Bo Dempster, Legal Counsel
Partner, Poyner Spruill LLP

Valerie K. Fields, At-Large 
Founder, PR PROS

Doug Warf, At-Large

President, MDO Holdings and O2 Fitness Clubs

Bill King, President and CEO*
Downtown Raleigh Alliance



Will Barfield
President and CEO, Barfield Revenue Consulting

Monica Barnes
Community Affairs and Programming Director, ABC11 

Adrienne Cole*
President and CEO, Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce

Janet Cowell*
President and CEO, Dix Park Conservancy

Stephen De May
North Carolina President, Duke Energy

Robert Doreauk
Regional Director - External Affairs, AT&T North Carolina

Denny Edwards*
Executive Director, Greater Raleigh Convention and Visitors Bureau

Johnny Hackett
CEO, Black Dollar Corp.

Tyler Helikson
Co-Founder, Happy + Hale

Skip Hill
Vice President and Division Manager, Highwoods Properties, Inc.

Yvette Holmes
CEO, Southeast Raleigh Promise

Butch Humphrey
Sr. Manager, Global Real Estate Portfolio Management, Red Hat

Charlie Ibarra
Owner, The Cortez and Jose and Sons

Maggie Kane
Executive Director, A Place at the Table

Robby Lawson
Downtown Resident (The Dawson) / Partner, Williams Mullen

Matt Lilley
Regional Associate Branch Director, Alexander and Poyner YMCAs

Tia McLaurin
Downtown Resident (511 Faye)

Carlton Midyette III
Downtown Resident (The Hudson)

Larry Miller
Downtown Resident (510 Glenwood) / President, Glenwood South Neighborhood Collaborative

Mike Munn
CEO, McAdams

Brian O'Haver
Market Development, Interior Elements

Evan Raleigh*
Assistant City Manager, City of Raleigh

Mike Smith
President, Kane Realty Corporation

Nicole Stewart*
City Councilor, City of Raleigh

Britt Thomas
Chief Activation Officer, Marbles Kids Museum

Zac Vuncannon
Deal Principal, Raleigh, Foundry Commercial

Jason Widen
Co-Founder, Raleigh Founded and Revgen, Inc.